Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Touring My New Studio

A video post from the beginnings of my new podcast space

As I’ve written about a lot lately, life is chaotic at the moment as we sprint towards the final few weeks in the house we’ve called home for nearly 16 years while also working hard to prepare our new house in Western Massachusetts.

As such, there will be no new podcast episode this week. I had been holding out moving my podcast equipment, computer, and desk to the new house until the last possible moment, and I decided that this past weekend was that moment. So I am currently without a home studio.

For four years, I have been podcasting from our finished attic, which has served many purposes over the years: our primary bedroom for our first few years in this house, a guest room, a home office, a homeschool classroom, and a playroom.

I am fortunate that our new house includes a finished garage bay that the old owner used as an art studio. This summer, I will be (slowly) transforming it into a home office/podcast studio which will include heating and cooling, upgraded lighting, decorating, and more.

Today, I am sharing a video tour of the new space to give you a preview of the “how it started.” I hope to update you again in a few weeks on the “how it’s going” version. Just click the video thumbnail above to watch the video.


If you’re interested in more behind-the-scenes stories from podcasting, last year, I published a long post about the lessons I had learned as I celebrated my third anniversary as a podcaster.

Last week marked four years since the launch of my podcast and it has been quite the ride!

I hope you enjoy this video and thank you for your support of Willoughby Hills!


Leave a comment

0 Comments
Willoughby Hills
Willoughby Hills
Authors
Heath Racela