Preview
5

A Walking Tour of Downtown Crossing (Member Video Post)

Seeking out the hidden history in one of Boston's busiest neighborhoods
5

This is the first Members Only post that I’m offering to supporters of Willoughby Hills. To those of you that have already signed up, thank you for your support! I have been overwhelmed by the number of paid subscribers already and am truly grateful for those of you that have upgraded your subscription.

I’ve always enjoyed the hustle and bustle of Downtown Crossing, which was once Boston’s main destination for department store shopping at Jordan Marsh and Filene’s.

In today’s video post, I wanted to show off some of what I love about Downtown Crossing, including showing some of the little details of the neighborhood that inspire me but that don’t quite have a place in any of my writings yet. I felt like showing them to you in a video like this might be the best way to share them.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Willoughby Hills to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Willoughby Hills
Willoughby Hills
Authors
Heath Racela