Preview

Chickens and Eggs (Member Video Post)

A field trip to the verdant pastures that produce my eggs

Today’s video takes us to Lincoln, MA. It’s the fictional home of Bill on The Last of Us, but it’s also the location of the farm where I buy my eggs.

You’ve heard me talk about Codman Community Farms many times before in the newsletter, but today, I wanted to actually show you how they raise their chickens to produce some of the most beautiful, tasty, and healthy eggs I’ve ever eaten.

As I discuss in the video, most of the eggs sold in supermarkets are raised by chickens kept in cages in long, windowless barns. If you’ve seen Napoleon Dynamite, you might remember a brief scene in one of these “farms.”

Jon Heder as Napoleon Dynamite moving chickens

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Willoughby Hills to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Willoughby Hills
Willoughby Hills
Authors
Heath Racela